Miracle by Harvard of the South

I finally had the chance to really listen to Harvard of the South today.  Blue October has been my all time favorite band for years and with so many of the same members, Harvard of the South is AMAZING!

I am in LOVE with this song.  It touched my heart today, as it describes exactly what my hubby and I are going through now with so many life challenges.  We follow, holding out for a miracle.  We don’t just love each other tonight, our love is forever.  We have followed each other into the eye of many hurricanes.  We’re still holding out for a miracle.  We have faith that it’s coming soon.

Tonight will become tomorrow;

you’re slipping away, it’s now or never.

It’s no sacrifice to follow.

I don’t love you tonight, I love you forever.

For all the way, I’m holding out for a miracle.

I follow.

I’m holding out for a miracle.

In every depth, if you’ve lost hope,

every breath is a simple pleasure.

I won’t let you down, I won’t leave you alone,

when there’s no hidden chest,

when there’s no sunken treasure.

Along the way, I’m holding out for a miracle.

I follow.

I’m holding out for a miracle.

Along the way, you’re crawling back from the barricades.

I follow.

I’m holding out for a miracle.

Along the way, I’m holding out for a miracle.

I follow.

I’m holding out for a miracle.

Along the way, you’re in the eye of a hurricane, and I follow.

We’ve got it all for a miracle… a miracle… a miracle.

Leave a Reply

