Going Through Changes

The first verse of this song hits SO close to home for me right now.  The reasons behind the nervous breakdown described are different but the intensity of the surrounding emotions sound much the same.  In both cases, an innate will to survive is present.  Eminem’s daughter is his grounding force and my husband and parents are my lifelines.  No matter how unbearable life becomes, as the fear continues to mount, the pain never ceases, your doctors abandon you, and your friends betray you, it is essential to realize that without you, others will be hurt and the very people that you love the most will experience immense pain.


I’m going through changes

I’m going through changes

Lately I really, feel like I’m rolling for Delph like Philly,

I feel like I’m losing control of myself, I sincerely,

I apologize if all that I sound like, is I’m complaining,

But life keeps on complicating, an’ I’m debating,

On leaving this world, this evening, even my girls,

Can see I’m grievin’, I try and hide it,

But I can’t, why do I act like I’m all high and mighty,

When inside, I’m dying, I am finally realizing I need help.

I can’t do it by myself, too weak, 2 weeks I’ve been having ups and downs,

Going through peaks and valleys, dilly dallying,

Around with the idea, of ending the shit right here.

I’m hatin’ my reflection, I walk around the house tryin’ to fight mirrors

Leave a Reply

