The Loss of Lifetime Love

Tonight we are visiting with a friend who stopped by, out of the blue, to let us know that his wife passed away this morning. It was unexpected. She suffered from chronic pain, but nothing that was considered life threatening, until now.

IMG_0016

It sounds like this condition had been affecting her for quite some time and progressed undiagnosed until it was too late. 😢

I have a very hard time comprehending situations like this one. I can’t imagine the pain that he will feel when the shock wears off.

I couldn’t do it. I wouldn’t survive.

I’m having a hard time simply dealing with such profound empathy, which keeps forcing my attempts to imagine the depths of his despair and how he must feel right now, but I have to stop each time because it just isn’t possible. I haven’t experienced it and every time I allow the emotionally charged thoughts to enter my mind, I start feeling physically ill. I honestly cannot imagine how people can survive such tremendous heartache.

He is 57 years old. I’m not sure how old she was, but I believe she was around the same age and they had been married for a very long time.

My 💔 heart is breaking 💔 for him right now. I hope that all of her pain is gone and that she is dancing in heaven tonight.

 Rest in Peace D

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

