FurBall Friday : Snowy Owls

I have always loved owls.  They are SO beautiful and seem to be full of wisdom, but maybe it’s just the look in their eyes.  Either way, I cherish each and every rare opportunity to see one.

When I was a young child, there used to be a little owl that lived near the back of our trailer park, which was next to a golf course, separated by a large fence.  I have fond memories of watching it sit on the fence in the evenings, often while taking walks with my Dad, and listening to the lovely sounds that it made.

My Dad

Those precious memories really make me miss my childhood and the wonderful innocence of youth.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

