The Real Neat Blog Award

I was nominated for The Real Neat Blog Award by my fellow blogger Lisa, who is the author of the lovely blog, BLOOMIN’ UTERUS.

Thank you Lisa for this nomination.  I hope everyone will check out her fantastic blog.

So here’s the fun part!

The Rules

  • Put the award logo in your post.
  • Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blog.
  • Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blog.
  • Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog)

My Questions

  1. Think of a moment when you were uncontrollably smiling.  Why?  Share that memory with us! – Every minute of every day on any and all of our family cruise vacations!  Billy and I have enjoyed 3 cruises with my parents.  We are anxiously awaiting the day when our health and pain levels allow us to go on another one. 💖
  2. If you had one super power, what would it be? – The power to heal.
  3. What’s your favorite condiment? The one you slather on EVERYTHING! – SALSA!
  4. I’ve seriously enjoyed your blogs.  How long have you been blogging? – A little over 1 year (since March 2014).
  5. Would you rather camp in a tent with a cozy fire going outside or sleep on a fluffy bed in a lush hotel? – That is a tough one.  As a child and young adult, I absolutely lived and loved everything to do with being outdoors.  The part of me that is still young at heart would rather camp in a tent with a cozy fire.  However, I’m older now and my body has malfunctioned in ways I would’ve never imagined, which makes camping or sleeping in a tent very uncomfortable and physically painful, so the logical part of me would probably prefer a fluffy bed in a lush hotel, at this point in time.
  6. Which came first: the chicken or the egg? – Probably the chicken, but who really knows for sure?
  7. You have the chance to live in a reality that is the reality from your favorite book or movie BUT your favorite character hates you … Would you still go? – Yes, as long as my husband, parents, and pets could go with me.  🙂

My Nominations.

Questions For My Award Nominees

  1. Would you rather watch a movie at home or watch it in the theater?
  2. What is one of your biggest pet peeves?
  3. What is your favorite color?
  4. What is your favorite band?
  5. Do you have any pets?  If so, tell us about them (what kind, how many, names, etc.)
  6. Fiction or non-fiction?
  7. During which month were your born?

Thanks for reading!  It is always fun receiving these cute blog award nominations and getting to spread the cheer to fellow bloggers!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

