Music Monday : Run by Leona Lewis

I haven’t heard this song in a while.  When it first came out, I listened to it on repeat, A LOT.

I can be very obsessive with music, which is likely obvious through my love for and frequent posting of songs and videos by Blue October.  Even though they will always be my all-time favorite band, I do like other artists and have a passion for all music.

Heck, I even married a musician.  He hasn’t played much since we got together, almost 12 years ago, but he’s starting to rekindle that fire in himself as well.  I would love to see him start playing on a regular basis again.  I think it would be therapeutic and might even help his chronic pain (if the weight of his guitar doesn’t cause problems).

One of the things I like about this weekly feature is that it forces me to dig deep into my memory (and iPod) to look for songs to post.  Along the way I am rediscovering a lot of old music that I love but lost touch with along the way.

❤ Wishing everyone a pain free day ❤

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

