Share Your Story : Ginny

Thank you to Lisa and her amazing blog http://bloominuterus.com/ for sharing my Endometriosis story and giving other women (aka Endo Sisters) a place to share theirs as well. 🙂

Bloomin' Uterus

IMG_98079678894577_kindlephoto-92423068

Ginny was diagnosed when she was 31.  Now 37, Ginny lives in Arkansas with her wonderful husband.  Despite this happy ending, she continues to suffer from the pain and effects of Endometriosis, and continues ongoing treatment…and a hunt for answers.

Ginny’s Journey: My first hospitalization for severe abdominal pain happened at age 16. The intensity of the pain and internal bleeding had caused my blood pressure to drop to 70/30 and my body to go into shock. It was the first of many ER visits for similar symptoms but the only one taken seriously enough to admit me to the hospital overnight.

At the time I had never heard of Endometriosis and no one in the hospital nor any of my doctors ever mentioned it. I was diagnosed, or more likely misdiagnosed, with Pelvic Inflammatory Disease, told that my fallopian tubes were full of scar tissue and that I would likely have…

View original post 647 more words

Leave a Reply

