Music Monday: Clumsy Card House by Blue October

As a result of my participation in Blogging 201 through The Daily Post’s Blogging University, I have learned about weekly features and have decided to give one a try.  My first weekly feature is going to be one that is most likely fairly popular and used by other bloggers.  Even though it might not be the most original, I really like the idea so I’m going to use it.  I have another idea or two for additional features, but I want to try this one out first to see how everyone likes it.  Please feel free to let me know what you think.

The feature will be called Music Monday.  Every Monday, I will post a song and/or video that I (or my hubby) like for your listening pleasure.

I have always had a passion for music and my ability to listen to it was severely compromised when I first developed Atypical Trigeminal Neuralgia.  Something about listening to music would trigger my facial pain.  I’m not sure if it was the frequency, the vibration, or what exactly but luckily I have noticed some improvement in that area and I’m now able to listen to music for limited periods of time without experiencing a dramatic increase in pain.  Hopefully most of my followers do not have this limitation and can enjoy listening to our weekly songs.

Chronic pain steals so much from our lives, but I believe that a love for music is one thing that most chronic pain sufferers can hang on to, despite their daily challenges.

Our first Music Monday song is one of my all-time favorite songs by my very favorite band.  This is Clumsy Card House by Blue October.

Enjoy!  🙂

Leave a Reply

