Liebster Award

I’m so honored to have been nominated for the Liebster award by Carter Vail.

I think this is a fantastic idea, and I hope you all will take the opportunity to check out her blog, along with the others I will nominate.

The Liebster Award has German origins. The word “liebster” has several definitions: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart and boyfriend.

It aims to discover new bloggers and welcome them to the blogosphere. Bloggers award other bloggers. Here are the rules for accepting the Liebster award:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

Here are my 11 random facts:

1. I am an only child.

2. I love animals more than most people.

3. I am a wanna-be vegan.  I try to follow a gluten, dairy, and meat free diet, but I’m not very good at it and don’t always do it.

4. My hubby and I have been married for 6 years but together for 11 years.

5. I am short (5’0″).

6. I have Endometriosis, PCOS, and Atypical Trigeminal Neuralgia.

7. I am a Financial Coordinator (governmental accounting).

8. I love to travel but rarely have the opportunity.

9. I have 1 dog and 2 cats.

10. I am sick and tired of being sick and tired.

11. I hope to retire in another country.

My 11 questions for you:

  1. If you wrote a book what genre would it be?
  2. What is your favorite color?
  3. Have you ever heard of Endometriosis?
  4. What color are your eyes?
  5. If you had one wish, what would it be?
  6. What is your favorite band?
  7. Do you watch sports?
  8. What is your favorite animal?
  9. What are you currently reading?
  10. Do you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert?
  11. Do you have any pets?

My 11 Answers:

1. Favorite author?  Sadly, I don’t read enough to have a favorite author.

2. Favorite book?  Crazy Making by Justin Furstenfeld

3. Since Halloween is around the corner, favorite scary creature?  Ghost

4. If you could change 1 thing in the world what would it be?  I would remove all stigma associated with the treatment of chronic pain and require that everyone’s pain be adequately treated.

5. Your biggest pet peeve?  Hypocrisy

6. Your guilty pleasure?  Smoking cigarettes

7. What are you currently reading?  Stray by Andrea Höst

8. What’s cause is near and dear to your heart?  Endometriosis awareness

9. Where is your next vacation to?  At this point I can only dream of taking a vacation but if we could, it would be a cruise.

10. What is your current project?  Blogging

11. What is your favorite place?  Roatan Bay, Honduras

Here are my 11 Blogger nominations:

My Life In Operations

Chronic Illness and Me

My Crazy Beautiful Life

Life in Slow Motion

Gluten Free Adventures & M.E.

Toronto Endometriosis Naturopath

My Neck is giving me a headache…

escharae

sandytait

MY TRÉS CHIC LIFE

none in the oven

9 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your award. 🙂 I can see your blog is fairly new, so very well done to you! I found you through Blogging 201 and am a new follower now. Do feel warmly invited to visit my blog, too, and maybe follow it back if you find something there to interest you. 🙂

    Like

  2. You are very welcome! The easiest way to handle the award (in my opinion) is to copy all of the text from my post and paste it into a new post on your blog. You can erase the name and link to the person who nominated me and enter my name and a link to my blog in that space. Since I used the award photo as my featured image, you may have to right click, save the picture to your PC, and then insert it somewhere in your blog post. After that you can delete my 11 random facts and enter 11 about you.Then you can delete my answers to the questions asked by the person who nominated me and enter your answers to the 11 questions that I asked you. You will also want to delete the 11 questions for my nominees and enter 11 questions of your choice for your nominees. Finally, you will want to find 11 blogs (with less than 200 followers) that you wish to nominate and replace my nominees at the bottom of the post with your own, adding the blog names and links to their pages. The very last thing is to publish the post and then go to each of your nominees blogs and let them know that you have nominated them. You can even copy and paste the comment that I left on your blog and replace the link to my post with a link to your post. If you prefer not to copy, paste, and delete so much, you can just follow the following instructions using whatever method works best for you.

    1. Post the award on your blog.

    2. Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.

    3. Write 11 random facts about yourself.

    4. Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.

    5. Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

    If you have any questions or need additional information, please feel free to let me know. It takes some time to complete all of the steps but I think it is worth it. It will help more people find your blog and likely result in more followers. Plus, having an award is always fun. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

