Five Reasons I Love to Cruise

Our last family cruise vacation was in 2012. Only 1 month after my last surgery for Endometriosis. It was our 3rd cruise. A whole week on the open sea, with my husband and my parents, visiting some of the most beautiful parts of the world I’ve ever seen.

We booked another cruise the following year, on the largest, most amazing ship so far, but had to cancel due to my hubby’s chronic pain and the mounting medical bills that come with both of our invisible illnesses. That was a heart-breaking choice but one that we had to make.

Our family cruises have been, by far, the best days of my life. I hope and pray that we will be able to cruise again. Having those moments to look forward to are so very important when your lives are filled with the challenges of chronic illness and to anyone for that matter.

I have to believe we will cruise again. I don’t know when and I don’t know how, but until we do I will be cherishing the memories of the amazing times we had. ❤

The Travel Voice by Becky

It is no secret that this travel journalist is a fan of cruising. Sometimes it is just me and the hubby, while other times it may be the whole family…either way, it is always the cornerstone for great memories and fantastic value!

IMG_0557

Everyone always asks why I love cruising so much, so I compiled a list of the five top reasons why I love to cruise. Sure, there are more, but these characteristics are always common across all fleets.

  1. Value. Cruises offer an all-inclusive vacation adventure with lots of bang for the buck, especially if you cruise during the times of the year when kids are in school. Prices are higher during summer months and holiday seasons when children are on school break, so if you can make it any other time, you are likely to find a BARGAIN! Cruise prices include everything you need to have a great vacation…good food with lots of choices, activities…

View original post 325 more words

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

